Customer Reviews

Import Auto Care welcomes you to read the customer testimonials & check ratings for the services & repair done at our Akron area import automotive repair shop. We hope that when "best auto shops near me" or "best auto mechanics near me" is searched on websites like Google, Yahoo, or Yelp, Import Auto Care will have the best customer ratings and reviews than any of the other import auto repair shops in Cuyahoga Falls. Please feel free to request a price quote or schedule an appointment at any time using our online forms.
Share Review
  • Total Reviews:
  • 16
  • Customer Service:
  • 5
  • Shop Cleanliness:
  • 5
  • Repair Timliness:
  • 5
  • Cost Estimate:
  • 5
  • Would Recommend:
  • 5
  • Overall Rating:
  • 5
  • Was 500 from home and had a terrible oil leak ( just had my oil changed before my trip to Ohio) Called Gregg and he said to bring my car right in. He found the problem (broken O ring on oil filter) top my oil off and even gave me cleaner for all the oil spots in my mom's driveway. He was honest and did not try to tell me of "all these others things that were wrong" because I am a female, out-of-towner, like this other place. This was a 20.00 fix... I feel that had I not taken my car to Import Auto Care that I may have been paying for a lot more than what was actually wrong with my car. I can not thank you enough for your honesty!!!

    Karen Holcombe Charlotte North Carolina
    4/3/2013

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • They took great care of my Mazda 626; replaced front axles and a ball joint! Very fast service, and very friendly! Will ABSOLUTELY give all my friends their number and address! Thank you so much guys!

    Holly Darrow hudson Ohio
    4/3/2013

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • Took my Acura TSX into IAC and the service was excellent. A/C wasn't working and they fixed it the next morning. Fast service at an extremely reasonable price. I will recommend to friends and family.

    Brian Fairchild Stow Ohio
    5/12/2014

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • These guys are the best. I have never had service like this place before! Thanks again guys.

    Jeff Waite Cuyahoga Falls Ohio
    3/30/2011

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • Recently, I took my car to a dealer for an oil change. I was told that my car was leaking power steering fluid and it would cost $371.00 dollars to fix the problem. I took my car to Import AutoCare and they fixed the problem for $17.19! Great service!

    Jerald Pryor Akron Ohio
    10/3/2014

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • Import Auto Care provides fast, friendly service at a reasonable price. And they ony fix what needs fixing!

    Joe Halpin Munroe Falls Ohio
    8/26/2010

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • This is the place for A+ service both mechanically and personally. Gregg, the owner goes out of his way to be accommodating to your needs. Once you try Import AutoCare you will never go back to another shop.

    Fred Hall Munroe Falls Ohio
    6/14/2011

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • Gregg, Kari and Team, Thank you so much for taking such good care of my car for me! I would not trust my "baby" to anyone else out there! I really appreciate all that you do to keep me running safe!

    Jennifer Kaiser Ravenna Ohio
    7/18/2012

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • I am very happy having my Honda Civic maintained by Gregg, Mike and Nora of Import Auto Care in Cuyahoga Falls for the past two years. Their prices are fair, they explain the how and why of the repairs, and they let me know if a repair needs to be done right away or if it can wait until there is more money in my checking account. They are friendly and patient, I ask a lot of questions! I have brought my cars to many independent repair shops over the last 45 years and Import Auto is one of the best. Gregg is the "Click and Clack" of Summit County. Before taking my car to Import Auto, I checked with local mechanics and car dealers who have operated in Cuyahoga Falls for over 20 years. All of their comments were positive. I've been rewarded for doing my research.

    Scott Banks Cuyahoga Falls Ohio
    10/9/2014

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • Excellent, honest service at good prices. They have always taken excellent care of my Lexus ES300.

    Jeff Vogelsong Hudson Ohio
    7/7/2012

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction

1 of 2